TESTIMONIALS

BAILEY MOON

Testimonial from his father Daniel Moon - Australian Under 17 Representative in 2018 

"I cannot express enough gratitude to Pat Camm for his work with Bailey over the past few years. His support and guidance has been above and beyond the call of a traditional cricket coach. He drops everything to accommodate us and people continually comment on Bailey’s progress and work ethic. We all recognise Pat’s technical expertise but it his work with Bailey on his mental approach to the game that has really impressed. I am delighted to say that his mentoring has produced a much more mature and consistent cricketer this season. Bailey moved up the order and opened the batting at Under 16A grade level plus he also got the opportunity to open the batting and bowling at sub-district (firsts) level for Ormond last season. He is moving to Premier Cricket at age 16 this season with Pat’s blessing.”


RORY FREEMAN

Victorian Under 15 Representative in 2017

 “I had my first batting session with Pat Camm on the eve of the South East Bayside Breakers Under 14 tournament in 2015/16. It had a profound impact and I scored more than 350 runs during the tournament. I enrolled in the winter program the following year and had a record breaking Under 15 Craig (Hatch) tournament scoring more than 450 runs including two centuries (172 not out and 105). I had a fantastic under 16A grade season last year and played sub-district firsts. Pat’s coaching has made a huge difference.”


SPENCER and CHARLIE WOOD

Testimonial from their Parents Mat & Kristen Wood 
2017/18 Under 16 South East Bayside Breakers & SECA Under 12 Josh Browne Plate

"Will Robertshaw has been working with my sons Spencer and Charlie for the past 3 seasons and last season they both made representative teams as bottom age players and had great carnivals. Spencer also made his debut in sub-district firsts at 15 years of age. Both boys love the coaching sessions and always come away talking about something new or a game day strategy. Will’s communication skills and rapport with the boys is remarkable plus his understanding of the game and eye for technical detail belies his age. He has had a major influence on the boys and their confidence to take on captaincy roles. I would recommend Will to any parent looking to help their child improve their game and life confidence." 


Facebook Reviews



Google Reviews

GAURAV GUPTA
Keegan Friedlander
Jenna. Friedlander5
Adam Edmondson

Travis Gribbon "Brilliant setup. Pat has developed what must be the best purpose-built cricket training facility in Melbourne. There are 5 wickets in total, each plays differently. You can bat on a traditional synthetic pitch, a green top, a true bounce (Adelaide Oval), a slower wicket (MCG) and then a quicker wicket (the old WACA). They offer one on one coaching, net hire by the hour as well as ongoing specialised training. It’s brilliant for everyone from kids learning the game to representative teams needing specialised conditions to train in".



Post-Session Satisfaction Survey Reviews via 10to8:-

 

Parent or Player How satisfied were you with our service? (Stars out of 5) How likely are you to recommend us to a friend? (Stars out of 5) Comment (if applicable)
Simon Wiseman - 12/09/19

Pat has a keen eye for technical faults. He explains them and their consequence simply. He picks them up very early allowing the maximum time to work on them during the balance of the session.
Jim Galanopoulos - 04/09/19 (Winter & Partnership Programme)

I thoroughly recommend Pat’s partnership program for all aspiring young cricketers - Pat runs a physically demanding session whilst imparting valuable lessons about running between wickets and playing ‘tempo’ cricket.
Sanjeev Vaishya - 02/09/19 (VJCA & Partnership Programme)

This is the best place for UV (Utkarsh Vaishya) to improve his skills and thanks to Pat for all the guidance.
Jerome George - 26/8/19 (Winter Programme)

Excellent training....myself and my son really happy with the training and will continue the training with HQ
Murray Campbell - 24/08/19

The coaching is encouraging, technical, & great for young players' development
Rachel Marshall - 22/08/19 (Winter Programme)

The Cricket HQ winter program has been fantastic for my boys. Their batting ability has improved out of sight during the 12 weeks. The coaches were always encouraging and supportive. Bring on the cricket season!
Anthony Burton - 22/08/19

Very pleased with our first visit, my 12 year old has not stopped talking about it. I was very impressed with Pat, obviously he has the knowledge, but his ability to teach that to my 12 year old was very good. His manner suits my son and I will be returning, no doubt. thanks so much.
Shane Hesline - 20/08/19 (Net Hire)

Great set up for doing 1 v 1 or group coaching or as a club. Fantastic facilities with different surfaces to bat and bowl on.
Tarun Gupta - 19/8/19 (VJCA)

Great facility with a great coach in Pat and his supporting staff. They are tireless and passionate about the game and truly interested in the individual player's development.
Jaideep Karnik - 19/8/19 (Winter Programme)

My son started with limited batting skills.
At the end of the programme, he is able to play competitive cricket (U12).
Pat really drives his disciples to improve and customises his methods to suit different types of players.
He goes over and beyond to make sure the players overcome their shortcomings. Nice facility in moorabbin.
Just to motivate my son he also gifted him a bat!
Will continue to seek services in future.
Lisa Dobson - 19/8/19

(Winter Programme)
Lyndal Matthews - 18/8/19

(Winter Programme)
Kelli Gray - 18/8/19

(Winter Programme)
Hugo Waisman - 18/8/19 (Winter Programme)

Exceptional results in just 12 weeks. An amazing turn around in technique and confidence
Kenneth Shaw - 15/8/19 (Senior player)

I can highly recommend Pat & the Cricket HQ team. A very professional & highly regarded team dedicated to helping you get the best out of your game
Lisa Dobson - 14/8/19

(Winter Programme)
Mitchell Wolters - 12/8/19

(Winter Programme)
Gavin van Rooyen - 12/8/19

(Winter Programme)
Shannon Williams 23/7/19

It was exactly the type of coaching I was looking for, for my son. He found it difficult to try and adjust some technical points, but Pat convinced him and the results were apparent almost immediately
Russell Davidson 17/7/19

My son loves attending. Sessions are specific to the age and ability of the child. We will definitely be back.
Lisa Sellyn - 13/7/19 (Cricket Camp)

Thank you for the Cricket Holiday Camp. Ethan absolutely loved it. He went both days and walked out saying he wished he could do it every day. Thanks Pat and the team for your knowledge, encouragement and supportive manner. Ethan will be back.
Cecile Le Moigne - 11/7/19 (Cricket Camp)

Little man had a great time during the holiday program, whilst learning a couple of things too
Russell Davidson 3/7/19

Only our first session, however we felt very welcomed and will be back in a heartbeat.
Guarav Gupta 6/7/19
(VJCA)


Pat and other team are amazing in coaching kids and giving them confidence and right feedback. Have seen significant improvement in my son's game. Cheers
Anthony Radcliffe - 3/6/19 (Winter Programme)

To have my son come out of the nets with the smile he had on his face after his session with Pat and Joel telling me what he learnt and that he loved it and can’t wait for the next session after week 1 has me as excited as him
Anna Gillard - 3/6/19 (Winter Programme)

The 20min one on one session was perfect to get some practice in and tackle some weaknesses. As well as a great coach, Pat is fantastic at building kids confidence in their cricket.
Holly Brown - 3/6/19 (Winter Programme)


The batting coach we had this week was great (Joel), he was very knowledgeable and value added to what Pat has already taught us. My son would have loved to go longer than 20 mins!
Jonathan Wilkins - 1/6/19 (Winter Programme)

Winter Programme 1st session
Wayne Growdon - 4/5/19

My son has been going to Pat for a few months now and his game has improved tenfold. Pat is very helpful and friendly with the kids and my son loves his time there.
Holly Brown - 25/4/19

Pat is a really knowledgeable coach, he's great at technique and building the confidence of your child. My sons batting style completely changed for the better after 1 x 30 min session :)
Warrick King - 3/3/19



Great centre, Pat was fantastic with the kids.
Mal Howe - 28/2/19

The facilities are top notch and Pat Camm is a very encouraging coach with a great knowledge of the game.
Robert O'Neill - 25/2/19

Brilliant coach, very informative coaching outstanding results
Rod Hood - 12/2/19



They always seem to go the extra mile. 
Robyn Morgan - 11/2/19



Pat provides a very high level of cricket coaching, that my boys have benefited from enormously in their game
Leigh Jobling

Pat is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about cricket. Simple to implement tips for the kids to improve dramatically.
Cricket HQ facilities are first class
Cynthia Moore

My son absolutely loved this one to one session with Pat yesterday. He felt a great sense of improvement by the end / boost in his confidence. Pat's has a wonderful approach; with guiding comments and instructions throughout.
Owen Cooke

Fantastic, right from the start the little adjustments made to my son's batting stance to following through the shot made huge difference to his batting. Pat's ability to break the information down into small chunks made it easy to for him to understand and make the adjustments himself. He really enjoyed his Experience. Thanks
Sophie Fanning



Pat is a fabulous cricket coach who is continuing to help Sam with his game.
Sally Purcell

Tom learnt so much in such a short period of time. Thank you! 
Jayne Marsh

Fantastic coach! 
Mark Parsons

High energy and engaging. Good technique information.
Ann-Marie Spicer

Pat gave very clear and simple instructions which resulted in significant improvement. 

Donna Williamson

Thank you, I can see how Kirby’s bowling action has been changed and it’s much better now!! He really enjoyed the 2 days (Holiday Cricket Camp).
Russell Keys

Excellent coaching and training for the boys (Holiday Cricket Camp).
Ed Booth

Fantastic facility for both Juniors and Seniors. Very welcoming atmosphere, and great variety of pitches. Highly recommended to everyone from professional to amateur. Thanks for having us.
Holly Brown

Pat is fantastic, he really knows how to communicate with kids and we saw positive changes in our sons batting from session one.
Mark Parsons

Professional, supportive and very engaging for young players
Mal Howe

The coaches assist each other in assessment of the players which shows an open approach to teaching and will help in giving the player the best possible chance of achieving their best
Sophie Fanning

We had had three lessons with Pat and one with Mick! Both great and the lessons are very helpful
Matthew Pitman


Mitchell Kirkwoodscott





Thirumurugavel Palaniswamy

My son Adit had a session with Pat just for 30 mins and started loving cricket more. Pat was amazing in making big difference in cricket in short time. Thanks Pat.
Tony Sekker

Very worthwhile session. Pat clearly has a passion for coaching young cricketers
Sophie Henderson


Gary James

Great setup and even better coaching! Highly recommended.
Kelli Gray

Excellent coaching and advice provided to both our 10 and 16 year old sons. Highly recommend Cricket HQ
Liam Jenkins



Book Now with Cricket HQ